What is test case criteria?

An effective test case design will be: Accurate, or specific about the purpose. Economical, meaning no unnecessary steps or words are used. Traceable, meaning requirements can be traced. Repeatable, meaning the document can be used to perform the test numerous times.

What is meant by entry criteria and exit criteria in software testing?

In case of software testing, entry criteria defines the conditions to be satisfied in order for the testing to begin and exit criteria define the conditions that have to be satisfied in order to stop the testing. Both of these will be defined in the test plan.

What is white box testing?

White box testing is an approach that allows testers to inspect and verify the inner workings of a software system—its code, infrastructure, and integrations with external systems.

What is UAT entry criteria?

Entry Criteria (Prerequisites) of UAT Testing

Accepted business requirements should be available. Fully developed application. Testing types like Unit, Integration & System testing should be completed. System integration testing should be completed with no showstoppers, high severity, medium severity defects.

What is the main purpose of exit criteria?

The purpose of exit criteria is to prevent a task from being considered completed when there are still outstanding parts of the task which have not been finished. Exit criteria are used to report against and to plan when to stop testing.

What is acceptance criteria?

Acceptance criteria (AC) are the conditions that a software product must meet to be accepted by a user, a customer, or other systems. They are unique for each user story and define the feature behavior from the end-user’s perspective. Acceptance criteria are the lowest-level functional requirements.

What are the 4 types of acceptance testing?

Types of acceptance testing include:
  • Alpha & Beta Testing.
  • Contract Acceptance Testing.
  • Regulation Acceptance Testing.
  • Operational Acceptance testing.

Who performs UAT testing?

Usually, UAT is undertaken by a Subject Matter Expert (SME) and /or a business user, who might be the owner or the customer of a system under test. Similar to the System testing phase, the UAT phase also encompasses religious phases before it is brought to closure.

Is beta testing and UAT same?

User acceptance testing, or UAT, is similar to beta testing, but it has a different goal in mind. Specifically, UAT is used to ensure that the final product meets the requests of the client or end-user. Every piece of software is built for a reason, and UAT ensures that reason is fulfilled before a product is shipped.

What is UAT cycle?

Definition: User Acceptance Testing (UAT) is one of the last stages of the software development life cycle. It is performed after the software has been thoroughly tested. It is sometimes known as End User Testing.

What is alpha and beta testing?

Alpha testing is predominantly about ensuring bug-free functionality. Beta testing involves releasing the software to a limited number of real users. They are free to use it as they want. In other words, this testing is unstructured.

What is API testing?

Definition: API (Application Programming Interface) testing is a type of software testing that aims to determine whether the APIs that are developed meet expectations when it comes to functionality, performance, reliability and security for an application.

What is UAT URL?

User Acceptance Testing (UAT)

The base URL for UAT is generally https://uat.paylution.com , but can vary depending on your specific configuration. UAT maintains the same software version as the production environment; however, software updates will be applied 5 days in advance of the production software release.

What is end to end testing?

End-to-end testing is a methodology used in the software development lifecycle (SDLC) to test the functionality and performance of an application under product-like circumstances and data to replicate live settings. The goal is to simulate what a real user scenario looks like from start to finish.

What is difference between SIT and UAT testing?

System integration testing is done mainly to test the interface requirements of a system. Whereas user acceptance testing is done to verify the system functionality as a whole by an end-user. Appropriate test cases have to be written for both the testing.

What is black box testing?

Black box testing involves testing a system with no prior knowledge of its internal workings. A tester provides an input, and observes the output generated by the system under test.

What is HSIT testing?

The Hardware-Software Integration tests (HSIT) are performed to get the High-Level Requirements coverage and Low-Level Requirement tests are performed to get the Low-Level requirements coverage and the structural coverage at the source code level.

What is Dev QA?

‘QA in Dev’ is an approach aimed at making all engineers responsible for the quality of the product as well as the code – this is my experience of this situation but I learned a lot and our focus was on always making sure we were trying to make things better.

What is STLC in manual testing?

The Software Testing Life Cycle (STLC) is a sequence of specific actions performed during the testing process to ensure that the software quality objectives are met. The STLC includes both verification and validation. Contrary to popular belief, software testing is not just a separate activity.

What is alpha testing?

Alpha testing is the initial phase of validating whether a new product will perform as expected. Alpha tests are carried out early in the development process by internal staff and are followed up with beta tests, in which a sampling of the intended audience actually tries the product out.