How do I delete my Amazon seller account?

If you choose to close your account, go to Settings, choose Account Info and click Close Account, to request account closure. You will then receive a confirmation email once your account has been closed, or an email detailing why your account can’t be closed at this time and additional steps required.

Can I delete my Amazon seller account and open a new one?

You can also remove all your listings and keep your seller account open for future use. For more information, see Close Listings. However, if you choose to close your account, Amazon cannot reactivate or reinstate closed accounts.

How long does it take to close Amazon seller account?

How long does it take to close Amazon seller account? It might take up to 36 hours for all of your items to be deleted from the Amazon market. If you want to make a permanent change to a certain title, this choice may be suitable for you.

Can you put your Amazon seller account on hold?

What Is Amazon Vacation Mode? This is a feature that allows you to put your seller account on hold instead of closing it and, depending on your needs.

What happens if I downgrade my Amazon seller account?

Downgrading from a Professional selling plan to an Individual selling may result in a change in your payment cycle. When you switch to an Individual selling plan, your current listings will continue to be available for sale unless you set them to Inactive in your Listings Status page.