What are the types of multiple disabilities?

The other areas of impairment include: Orthopedic Impairment, Visual Impairment including Blindness, Hearing Impairment including Deafness, Speech or Language Impairment, Serious Emotional Disability, Autism Spectrum Disorders, Traumatic Brain Injury, or Other Health Impaired.

What are the classifications of disabilities?

  • 1 – Mobility and Physical Impairments. …
  • 2 – Spinal Cord Disability. …
  • 3 – Head Injuries – Brain Disability. …
  • 4 – Vision Disability. …
  • 5 – Hearing Disability. …
  • 6 – Cognitive or Learning Disabilities. …
  • 7 – Psychological Disorders. …
  • 8 – Invisible Disabilities.

How are multiple disabilities identified?

The identification of a child with multiple disabilities starts with a medical diagnosis. Medical treatment may include medication, surgery, or physical therapy. An educational evaluation of a student with multiple disabilities is similar to that of a student with a traumatic brain injury.

What are the 7 types of disability?

  • Physical Disability. Locomotor Disability. Leprosy Cured Person. Cerebral Palsy. …
  • Intellectual Disability. Specific Learning Disabilities. Autism Spectrum Disorder.
  • Mental Behaviour (Mental Illness)
  • Disability caused due to- Chronic Neurological Conditions such as- Multiple Sclerosis. Parkinson’s Disease. …
  • Multiple Disabilities.

What is the definition of multiple disabilities?

Multiple disabilities means concomitant impairments (such as intellectual disability and blindness or intellectual disability and orthopedic impairment), the combination of which causes such severe educational needs that they cannot be accommodated in special education programs solely for one of the impairments.

What are the 3 different disability groups?

There are many different types of disabilities such as intellectual, physical, sensory, and mental illness.

What are the causes of multiple disability?

Causes and Types of multiple Disabilities:

Prenatal causes: It includes chromosomal abnormalities, viral infections, drug and alcohol use during pregnancy, mother’s malnutrition, and physical trauma to the mother.

What are the 21 types of disabilities?

  • Locomotor Disability. Leprosy Cured Person. Cerebral Palsy. Dwarfism. Muscular Dystrophy. Acid Attack Victims.
  • Visual Impairment. Blindness. Low Vission.
  • Hearing Impairment. Deaf. Hard of Hearing.
  • Speech and Language Disability.

What are the other 15 types of disabilities?

The majority of IDEA appropriations are allocated to states by formula to carry out activities under Part B, which covers 14 disability categories: (1) autism, (2) deaf-blindness, (3) deafness, (4) emotional disturbance, (5) hearing impairment, (6) intellectual disability, (7) multiple disabilities, (8) orthopedic …

What are the 6 types of disabilities?

Different types of disabilities
  • vision Impairment.
  • deaf or hard of hearing.
  • mental health conditions.
  • intellectual disability.
  • acquired brain injury.
  • autism spectrum disorder.
  • physical disability.

What are the five basic categories of disabilities?

Disabilities are usually defined in five basic categories: vision, auditory process, physical ability, cognitive ability, and speech.

What are the 14 leading categories of special needs?

There are a total of 14 different terms that a student can be categorized under.
  • Autism.
  • Specific learning disability.
  • Developmental delay.
  • Emotional disturbance.
  • Intellectual disability.
  • Other health impairment.
  • Speech or language impairment.
  • Hearing impairment.

What are the 4 major types of disabilities?

The four major types of disabilities include physical, developmental, behavioral or emotional, and sensory impaired disorders.

What is disability category ABCD?

03. *Details of PWD Category. Category A – Blindness and Low Vision. Category B – Deaf and Hard of Hearing. Category C – Locomotor disability including cerebral palsy, leprosy cured, dwarfism, acid attack victims and muscular dystrophy.

What are the 3 models of disability?

Although people have various individual perspectives on disability, these viewpoints can be categorized into three overarching models of disability—moral, medical, and social (Olkin, 2002). Each model addresses the perceived causes of disability, appropriate responses, and deeper meanings.

What are the 4 levels of SEN?

SEN Support is the system by which schools should assess the needs of children, and then provide appropriate support. The system should follow four stages, often referred to as a ‘cycle’: Assess, Plan, Do, Review.