What do people see when you block them on Instagram?
People aren’t notified when you block them. After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.
How do I permanently block someone on Instagram?
When you block someone on Instagram can they see your profile?
Yes. The blocked person can see your profile but not any of your posts, stories, or highlights on your profile.
Is it better to restrict or block someone on Instagram?
If you don’t want them to interact with you in any way or to see anything on your profile except the basic info at the top, you should block them. Just ensure you’re okay with them knowing that they’ve been blocked. If you want to avoid someone without them knowing, then restricting is your best bet.
Why can’t I block anyone on Instagram?
Yes. An account doesn’t have to be following you on Instagram for you to be able to block them. The process for blocking an account that doesn’t follow you is the same as the process for blocking an account that does.