What are the 3 types of film cameras?

There are three general types of film cameras: SLRs, compacts, and rangefinders.

What are the 4 common film formats?

The most popular formats, and also the most widely available, are 35mm, medium format and large format. Some other, lesser-used formats such as 127, 110 and APS, are available, but they aren’t as easy to get hold of.

What are the 2 types of film development?

There are three main forms of the development process you’ll find yourself dealing with: black and white negative (black and white development process), color negative (C-41 process) and color reversal or slide film (E6 process), where the finished products are slides or diapositives.

What are the 7 basic film genres?

But broadly there are 7 genres that every filmmaker should know:
  • Action. This is one of the oldest genres known in filmmaking and also makes for a very popular one at that. …
  • Romance. One of the easiest to identify, love has always defined filmmaking very strongly. …
  • Thriller. …
  • Sports. …
  • Comedy. …
  • Sci-Fi. …
  • Horror.

What are the 7 film eras?

The Evolution of Cinema – 7 eras that defined world cinema.
  • Inception: The Silent Era. …
  • The Sound Era. …
  • The Golden Age of Cinema. …
  • The Blockbuster Era. …
  • Collaborate. …
  • The Independent Era. …
  • New Age Cinema.

Why is it called 35mm film?

35mm film got its name because the entire width of the film (including the area with sprockets) measures 35mm! This is also called the film’s ‘gauge’.

What are the 5 stage of film making?

Are you asking yourself, “What are the phases of film production?” There are five phases of film production and they include development, pre-production, production, post-production and distribution.

What is a 2nd film called?

A sequel is a work of literature, film, theatre, television, music or video game that continues the story of, or expands upon, some earlier work.

What are the 4 elements of film?

In conclusion, The Big Four Elements of Film consists of mise-en-scéne, cinematography, editing and sound.

What is a 4 film series called?

A tetralogy (from Greek τετρα- tetra-, “four” and -λογία -logia, “discourse”), also known as a quadrilogy, is a compound work that is made up of four distinct works.

What is the most common type of film?

Most popular movie genres among adults in the United States as of December 2018, by gender
Romantic comedy67%84%

What is the standard film format?

35 mm film is a film gauge used in filmmaking, and the film standard. In motion pictures that record on film, 35 mm is the most commonly used gauge.

What is a 5 film series called?

You can call a series of four films (or books) a tetrology or a quartet, a series of five a quintet or pentalogy (or maybe even quintology), but “sextet” seems to be the standard usage for a series of six.

What is a six film series called?

A hexalogy (from Greek ἑξα- hexa-, “six” and -λογία -logia, “discourse”) is a compound literary or narrative work that is made up of six distinct works.

What is a series of 5 called?

A pentalogy (from Greek πεντα- penta-, “five” and -λογία -logia, “discourse”) is a compound literary or narrative work that is explicitly divided into five parts.

What is a series of 9 called?

A series of 7 books = Heptalogy. A series of 8 books = Octology. A series of 9 books = Ennealogy.

What are 2 films called?

Sequel, prequel, companion, and pair have been used. Set is also fine for two (e.g. a set of dentures is comprised of two pieces).

What is a 3 part series called?

Trilogies—and series in general—are common in speculative fiction.

What is a 7 book series called?

A heptalogy (/hɛpˈtælədʒi/; from Greek ἑπτα- hepta-, “seven” and -λογία -logia, “discourse”), also known as a septology, is a compound literary or narrative work that is made up of seven distinct works.

What is a series of ten called?

A collection of ten items (most often ten years) is called a decade. The ordinal adjective is decimal; the distributive adjective is denary.