Which of the following is a secondary dimension of diversity quizlet?

The secondary dimension of diversity includes religion. A heterogeneous society is one that is diverse, and frequently refers to racial and thnic composition. Hispanic is considered a race.

What are the 2 dimensions of diversity?

Dimensions of diversity can be broken down into two categories – primary dimensions, which can’t be changed, and secondary dimensions, which we have some control over.

What are the secondary dimensions?

The key value that provides an additional level of sorting and/or aggregation in your report. Many report tables display a row for each possible combination of primary and secondary dimension values.

Which of the following is a secondary characteristic of diversity?

Diversity refers to all of the ways in which people differ, including primary characteristics, such as age, race, gender, ethnicity, mental and physical abilities, and sexual orientation; and secondary characteristics, such as nationality, education, income, religion, work experience, language skills, geographic

What are the 3 dimensions of diversity?

Diversity can be catagorised into three dimensions: primary, secondary and tertiary dimensions. Primary dimensions, such as gender, culture, social class, ethnicity, sexual orientation, race, age, and mental or physical abilities, determine fundamental perspectives of the world and the way people perceive themselves.

What are the 4 dimensions of diversity?

There are generally four different types of diversity: internal, external, organizational, and worldview—and you should aim to understand and represent them all.

What are diversity dimensions?

The dimensions of diversity include gender, religious beliefs, race, martial status, ethnicity, parental status, age, education, physical and mental ability, income, sexual orientation, occupation, language, geographic location, and many more components.

What is a secondary characteristic of diversity quizlet?

The primary characteristics of diversity are age, gender, race, ethnicity, sexual orientation. These are what we are born into and can’t change, The secondary characteristics of diversity are education, work experience, religious belief, marital status.

What are secondary characteristics of culture?

Secondary characteristics of culture — Factors that influence an individual’s identification with an ethnic group and that cause the individual to share a group’s worldview, such as SES (socioeconomic status), physical characteristics, educational status, occupational status, and place of residence.

What is the difference between primary dimensions of diversity and secondary dimensions of diversity?

It is important to distinguish between the primary and secondary dimensions of diversity. Primary dimensions are the following: age, ethnicity, gender, physical abilities/qualities, race and sexual orientation. Secondary dimensions of diversity are those that can be changed.

What is the primary dimensions of diversity?

The primary dimensions of diversity Include age, ethnic heritage, gender, mental/physical abilities and characteristics, race and sexual orientation.

Which is a core dimension of diversity quizlet?

What are the core dimensions of diversity? Powerful reflections of one’s identity (ex. gender, race/ethnicity, age, sexual identity, etc.) You just studied 44 terms!

What are primary and secondary dimensions?

Primary dimensions, those in the inner circle, are aspects of who we are that are inborn, genetic, and nearly immutable. Secondary dimensions, those in the outer circle, are somewhat changeable but are very definite aspects of who we are and how we are perceived by others.

Which of the following are dimensions of cultural diversity?

These studies identified nine dimensions that describe differences in national cultures. These dimensions are power distance, uncertainty avoidance, performance orientation, assertiveness, future orientation, humane orientation, institutional collectivism, in-group collectivism, and gender egalitarianism.

What are the nine primary dimensions of Loden’s diversity wheel?

In the original model, Loden presented six primary dimensions that help shape our basic self-image and our worldviews: age, ethnicity, gender, physical abilities/qualities, race, and sexual orientation.